Fleet Town 1 Moneyfields 5

A first half best forgotten with Moneyfields scoring all their 5 goals by the 41st minute. Joesph Briggs opened the scoring with a near post header inside the first minute, he added the visitors third on 29 minutes, stabbing the ball home after a scramble when Fleet failed to clear and completed his hat-trick with Moneyfields fifth on 41 minutes with the simplest of short range tap ins after a long range shot was blocked but still rolled through to him. The second goal of the game came from the Penalty spot, given on 17 minutes for a handball call out in the left side of the box, on the goal line, the kick was converted by Steve Hutchings on 18 minutes. The visitors other scorer was Lloyd Rowlett on 33 minutes. If the goals were not bad enough, Fleet were also reduced to ten men on 35 minutes, when Stuart Derry was given a straight Red Card for a shirt pull just outside the box. Moneyfields must have felt comfortable with the situation at 5-0 making two substitutions before half time and a third over the interval.

Possibly these early changes made a difference, as the second half was a complete opposite to the first, with Fleet dominating throughout,  with the vast majority of possession, after a Billy Oram shot was deflected for a corner, Fleet packed the area and the ball in fell perfectly for Cavan Atkinson to head home after 53 minutes, his first goal for the first team. Fleet came close on several occasions but could not pull another goal back, as the pressure built on the visitors, Fleet had two loud Penalty shouts, at least one looked more obvious than the one given against them in the first half, but all the appeals were waved away by the Referee. The game finished at 5-1, leaving Moneyfields still in the play off mix with just one game left to play this season.

Fleet Town : 1 Harrison Button, 2 Ross Ewen, 3 Callum Abraham-Barlow, 4 Ronan Silva, 5 Stuart Derry, 6 Cavan Atkinson, 7 Jack Selby, 8 Sam Williams, 9 Enow Ojong, 10 Billy Oram, 11 Kofi Halliday.

subs 12 Lewis Wall (on for Ojong 55 mins), 14 Kieran Ngale-Kelly (on for Selby 83 mins), 15 Matthew Pearse (on for Oram 62 mins)

not used 16 Angus Youngson, 17 Layton Avenell.