Thatcham Town 6 Fleet Town 0

Thatcham shook off their bad luck in the opening games and made no mistakes agaainst Fleet, taking only 40 seconds to find the net, when a cross from the left eluded Norris and the ball fell to Ben Cook, who found the net. After 22 minutes it was a cross from the right that was nodded home by Ekow Elliott from only a yard out. Fleet then had a better few minutes forcing two corners in quick sucession, before the next Thatcham attack, the first shot was blocked but ran loose to Ben Cook to tap in from short range. Thatcham continued to dominate and Ekow Elliott could have added another before the break but his effort passed just over the bar, so he score remained 3-0 at half time.

Fleet made a double change at the break, bringing on Matt Deadfield and Enow-Tanyi Onegeh-Obo-Ojong, but the second half was only five minutes old before Lewis Coyle was played in and made his way to the D before firing the ball home for goal number four. Fleet then had their best moments of the game and could have scored three goals in two minutes, first sub Ojong’s shot was narrowly over, then a Joe Wilson free kick produced a great save from keeper Chris Rackley who got down to turn the ball round the post for a corner, which was only cleared as far as Connor Channon, his shot was unlucky to nick a deflection that took it past the post, for another corner, which Thatcham managed to scramble away. Fifteen minutes from the end Shane Cooper-Clark was through and went down in the box as Noris came to reach the ball, the referee gave Thatcham a Penalty, which Shane tok himself and made no mistake to make the score 5-0, then late o Thatcham sub Andy Jenkinson hit a shot from outside of the box that flew into the net to complete the scoring.

Fleet Town : 1 Brendan Norris, 2 Tom Peel, 3 Dan Framp, 4 Kailan North, 5 Stuart Derry, 6 Phillip Moore, 7 Abdul Rajab, 8 Ronan Silva, 9 Billy Oram, 10 Connor Channon, 11 Joe Wilson.

Subs : 12 Junior Smith (on for Silva 64 mins), 14 Matt Deadfield (on for Framp 45 mins), 15 Enow-Tanyi Onegeh-Obo-Ojong (on for North 45 mins). Not used 16 Ryan Davis, 17 Callum Cleary